Pole is evolving!

World Pole Sports Championships


Rules & Scoring


Open Application

Pole Sports, the IPSF’s flagship discipline and foundation to Pole in the Olympics:


Created and evolving in strict accordance with GAISF and the International Olympic Committee criteria, Pole Sports is now in its 8th year at the World Pole Sport Championships. With more than 3000 athletes worldwide competing in regionals, nationals and opens throughout each year and expanding exponentially in terms of competitors, countries, continents and fans, this enthralling sport culminates each year at the World Championships where elite athletes from across the globe compete for the Gold Medal and the coveted title of World Pole Sports Champion in categories ranging in ages from 10 to 65, and in divisions including Men’s, Women’s and Doubles, Juniors, Novice, Masters and Para Pole.


This flagship discipline includes artistic elements but is based more heavily on athleticism and technical merit, and judged by an original Code of Points in line with other Olympic standard sports such as gymnastics, diving, and ice skating.


Qualification by attending a national or open championships (all IPSF competitions host an Open) Check out the national championships here


Subscribe to our mailing list

* indicates required
Print Print | Sitemap
© International Pole Sports Federation 2015